The Party Platypus 1st Annual Top Ten Comics of the Year Awards

2 – Daredevil (By Mark Waid and Chris Samnee) 


After recovering nicely from the mess Ed Brubaker and Andy Diggle left this character in years previous, Waid and Samnee have continued to rejuvenate DD.  Waid’s style of telling fun, one to two part stories, instead of the stardard six issue arc has been totally refreshing.  Daredevil also sports some of the most creative and colorful art in any comic being published.


1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *